Blocking someone on your Home feed will hide that person's notes and prevent you from seeing any of their replies on your notes.
It will also prevent them from:
- Viewing your notes and your Substack profile
- Mentioning you in a note or comment
- Subscribing to your publication
To block a user, click on the three dots menu on a note or a Substack profile. Select "Block <Substack profile>".
Once you block a user, they will not be able to engage with your Substack activity such as seeing your notes, posts, or subscriptions on your Profile.
Note: If you block a user, their replies on your note will be hidden from your view. However, other users will still be able to view their replies.
How do I see a list of people I've blocked on Substack?
Head to your Substack account Settings page: https://substack.com/settings
In the Privacy section, select "Blocked accounts".
Here, you'll see a list of people that you've blocked. If you'd like to reverse the block, select "Unblock".